Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books we are adding to our shelves, whether they be physical or digital. This includes physical books bought, digital books downloaded, and those titles received for review.

Review Titles

New new review titles this week



New Acquisitions: Paperback Treasures

The Redemption of Althalus is a standalone epic from David and Leigh Eddings, authors of the Belgariad and Malloreon, about an unrepentant rogue and scoundrel, who will become the champion of humanity, and a sister to the Gods, who will steal her heart.

Beneath the Twisted Trees is the fourth book in The Song of Shattered Sands by Bradley P. Beaulieu, now available in mass market paperback, meaning I can finally get caught up with Çeda and the Shieldwives.

The Hellion's Waltz is the third (and, sadly, the last - or so the publisher says) book in the Feminine Pursuits series of WLW historical romances by Olivia Waite, this time featuring a piano-teacher/composer, a  silk-weaver, and one grand heist.


New Acquisitions: Digital Titles

A trio of digital downloads this week...



The Dreaming Land I: The Challenge by E.P. Clark is for fans of Kushiel and The Priory of the Orange Tree, a sweeping epic starring a bisexual warrior princess with a taste for dominance!

Mother Nature's Biting Back. Everyone's on the menuKacie-B by R.B. Ashton is a heart-stopping thrill-ride on a truly giant scale about a woman finally big enough to fight back.

Cosega Search: A Booker Thriller by Brandt Legg is the story of Ripley Gaines, a brilliant archaeologist whose discovery unleashes a mystery older than recorded time and rewrites human history.

Comments

  1. I haven't read any of these. I hope you enjoy reading them :)

    -Megan Bookstacks & Golden Moms

    ReplyDelete
  2. I've just ordered Hellion's Waltz as well! Though I haven't read the second book -- yet! Hope you enjoy. :D

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm so sad I was never able to keep up with Beaulieu's series. So I'm glad you're getting caught up!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment