Can't Wait Wednesday - Inquisition by David Gibbins (@GibbinsDavid)

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. Since Jill is no longer hosting it, I'm joining Can’t Wait Wednesday movement over at Wishful Endings.

Inquisition by David Gibbins
Expected publication: April 10th 2018 by St. Martin's Press 

The latest Jack Howard thriller from internationally bestselling mastermind David Gibbins.

258
As the blood of martyred Christians runs through Rome's catacombs, Pope Sixtus entrusts their most sacred object to a devoted follower. Soon after, the Holy Grail disappears into the darkness of time.

1684
While overseeing the evacuation of the English colony of Tangier, Samuel Pepys attempts to retrieve a treasure which has resurfaced after more than a thousand years. Meanwhile, a Jewish merchant is tortured by the Altamanus, a secret group determined to locate the Grail.

Present Day
A wreck off the Cornish coast reveals clues to a mystery that marine archaeologist Jack Howard had thought beyond solving. He embarks on an epic quest that takes him to the sunken ruins of the pirate city of Port Royal in Jamaica. But the specter of the deadly Inquisition dogs his every step, and Jack must face a descent into hell itself if he is to uncover the greatest reward in Christendom.

Gibbins, who has led numerous underwater archeology expeditions around the world, writes with an authority that makes “the astounding seem more than plausible” (Parmenion Books). This latest Jack Howard novel brings together historical details and a thrilling plot for an action-packed adventure that’s perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Dan Brown.


A new Jack Howard thriller is like a new Dirk Pitt adventure - a literary addiction I cannot refuse.

Comments

  1. I love stories that cover long spans of years, so I'll definitely have to check this out!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This would be an interesting read, especially the Holy Grail being part of it too. Great pick.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like an awesome reads!! I hope you get a chance to read it!

    Mary my Can’t Wait Wednesday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've seen David Gibbins' books around, but I've never read anything by him. Would love to try sometime.

    ~Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment